Our Supporters

“Libraries have helped to bridge the digital divide by providing patrons with access to computers and the Internet while continuing to provide a wide range of other critical services. Unfortunately, in some communities access is limited by buildings that do not have adequate capacity to support full access for community members. Many libraries throughout New Jersey are not ADA compliant. Supporting the Library Construction Bond Act (A222/S2171) helps libraries with the resources and infrastructure that they need to thrive and continue to serve their communities optimally. A222/S2171 not only addresses the above-mentioned issues, it also has the potential to act as an economic stimulus throughout the State of New Jersey by providing jobs for the building trades, engineering firms, and architects.”

Assemblyman Jamel C. Holley

“I strongly believe that public libraries play a critical educational, cultural and economic role in our communities, which is why I lent my sponsorship to the legislation enabling the New Jersey Library Construction Bond Act.”

Senator Thomas H. Kean, Jr.Senate Minority Leader

“I strongly support our public libraries as I have seen firsthand how libraries are very often the heart of a community, a gathering place of cultural and educational activities and the access point to a lifetime of learning. That is why I am a proud sponsor of the New Jersey Library Construction Bond Act.”

Assemblywoman Nancy F. Munoz

“When it comes to libraries, you got me,” said Sen. Joe Pennacchio (R-26). “I think it’s a worthwhile investment.” Pennacchio tells a story of being the son of immigrant parents who broke out of a sheltered existence when he discovered the public library, which gave him a card for free. “Somehow, some way, I managed to dig up 10 cents to laminate that card,” he said. “From there, that library opened up a world that I never knew existed.”

Daily Record, November 5, 2017

“I urge all residents to support Public Question No. 1 so we can build, maintain and improve libraries to meet the 21st century community needs.”

Assemblyman Wayne DeAngelo



Statewide Organizations

General Assembly

 Assemblyman Daniel R. Benson as Primary Sponsor Assemblyman Wayne DeAngelo as Primary Sponsor
 Assemblyman Thomas P. Giblin as Primary Sponsor  Assemblyman Jamel C. Holley as Primary Sponsor
 Assemblyman Troy Singleton as Primary Sponsor  Assemblyman Jon Bramnick as Co-Sponsor
 Assemblyman John J. Burzichelli as Co-Sponsor  Assemblyman Ralph Caputo as Co-Sponsor
 Assemblywoman Marlene Caride as Co-Sponsor  Assemblywoman Annette Chaparro as Co-Sponsor
 Assemblyman Nicholas Chiaravalloti as Co-Sponsor  Assemblyman Jack M. Ciattarelli as Co-Sponsor
 Assemblyman Craig Coughlin as Co-Sponsor  Assemblyman Ronald Dancer as Co-Sponsor
 Assemblyman Joe Danielsen as Co-Sponsor  Assemblyman Tim Eustace as Co-Sponsor
 Assemblyman Jerry Green as Co-Sponsor  Assemblywoman Amy Handlin as Co-Sponsor
 Assemblywoman Valerie Vainieri Huttle as Co-Sponsor  Assemblywoman Mila M. Jasey as Co-Sponsor
 Assemblywoman Angelica Jimenez as Co-Sponsor  Assemblyman Gordon M. Johnson as Co-Sponsor
 Assemblywoman Patricia Egan Jones as Co-Sponsor  Assemblyman Robert Karabinchak as Co-Sponsor
 Assemblyman James Kennedy as Co-Sponsor  Assemblywoman Pamela Lampitt as Co-Sponsor
 Assemblyman John F. McKeon as Co-Sponsor  Assemblywoman Angela McKnight as Co-Sponsor
 Assemblywoman Gabriela Mosquera as Co-Sponsor  Assemblywoman Nancy Munoz as Co-Sponsor
 Assemblywoman Elizabeth Muoio as Co-Sponsor  Assemblywoman Shelia Oliver as Co-Sponsor
 Assemblywoman Annette Quijano as Co-Sponsor  Assemblyman Gary Schaer as Co-Sponsor
 Assemblywoman Holly Schepisi as Co-Sponsor  Assemblywoman Shavonda E. Sumter as Co-Sponsor
 Assemblywoman Cleopatra Tucker as Co-Sponsor  Assemblywoman Blonnie Watson as Co-Sponsor
 Assemblyman John S. Wisniewski as Co-Sponsor  Assemblyman Andrew Zwicker as Co-Sponsor


Senator Christopher Bateman as Primary Sponsor Senator Linda R. Greenstein as Primary Sponsor
 Senator Brian Stack as Primary Sponsor  Senator Diane Allen as Co-Sponsor
 Senator Anthony Bucco as Co-Sponsor  Senator Nilsa Cruz-Perez as Co-Sponsor
 Senator  Sandra Cunningham as Co-Sponsor  Senator Patrick Diegnan as Co-Sponsor
 Senator Nia Gill as Co-Sponsor  Senator Robert Gordon as Co-Sponsor
 Senator Thomas Kean as Co-Sponsor  Senator Raymond Lesniak as Co-Sponsor
 Senator Steven Orocho as Co-Sponsor  Senator Joseph Pennacchio as Co-Sponsor
 Senator M. Teresa Ruiz as Co-Sponsor  Senator Nicholas Sacco as Co-Sponsor
 Senator Nicholas Scutari as Co-Sponsor  Senator Samuel Thompson as Co-Sponsor
 Senator Joseph Vitale as Co-Sponsor  Senator Loretta Weinberg as Co-Sponsor

Additional Sponsors